On Air Now Rob & Laura 6:00am - 10:00am Email
Now Playing Dancing Queen Abba

Wicklow Constituency Six Seats Filled

The final results have been declared in the Wicklow constituency.

Shay Cullen of Fine Gael, Independent John Snell and Fianna Fail’s Gail Dunne have been joined by Fine Gael’s Irene Winters . Independent Mary Kavanagh  and Labour’s Paul ‘Brien, who has taken the party’s first seat in five years here in Wicklow take the final two seats having failed to meet the quota.

Wicklow   1  Gail Dunne        Fianna Fail                 elected
Wicklow   2  Anne Gregory      Fianna Fail  
Wicklow   3   Irene Winters   Fine Gael                    elected
Wicklow   4   Shay Cullen      Fine Gael                    elected
Wicklow   5   Muireann Dalton  Sinn Fein

Wicklow   6  Paul O’Brien      Labour                       elected
Wicklow   7  Mary Kavanagh             IND                 elected
Wicklow   8  John Snell             IND                          elected
Wicklow   9  Jimmy O’Shaughnessy      IND
Wicklow   10  Daire Fitzgerald   IND

More from Wicklow News


Co Wicklow Weather

  • Bray

    Light rain

    High: 12°C | Low: 6°C

  • Wicklow

    Light rain

    High: 12°C | Low: 6°C

  • Arklow

    Light rain

    High: 11°C | Low: 6°C

  • Blessington

    Light rain

    High: 12°C | Low: 4°C

  • Baltinglass

    Light rain

    High: 12°C | Low: 5°C

Listen Live