On Air Now Rob & Laura 6:00am - 10:00am Email
Now Playing All You Need Is Love The Beatles

Fianna Fail Secure Three Seats As Arklow Count Draws To A Close

The count for the Arklow Constituency has been completed

Fianna Fail’s Pat Kennedy and Pat Fitzgerald are have been joined by Independents Pier Leonard and  Miriam Murphy, While Fine Gael’s Sylvester Bourke and Fianna Fail’s Tommy Annesley failed to meet the quota, but took the final two seats.

Arklow   1  Tommy   Annesley  Fianna Fail             elected
Arklow   2  Pat Fitzgerald       Fianna Fail               elected
Arklow   3  Pat  Kennedy        Fianna Fail               elected
Arklow   4   Sylvester  Bourke    Fine Gael              elected
Arklow   5  Chantel  Kangowa    Fine Gael
Arklow   6  John  Kelly                inn Fein
Arklow   7   Pat  Hoey    IND
Arklow   8   Tommy  Breen     IND  

Arklow   9   Pier Leonard     IND                                elected
Arklow  10  Mary McDonald      IND
Arklow  11  Miriam Murphy     IND                            elected

More from Wicklow News


Co Wicklow Weather

  • Bray

    Light rain

    High: 12°C | Low: 6°C

  • Wicklow

    Light rain

    High: 12°C | Low: 6°C

  • Arklow

    Light rain

    High: 11°C | Low: 6°C

  • Blessington

    Light rain

    High: 12°C | Low: 4°C

  • Baltinglass

    Light rain

    High: 12°C | Low: 5°C

Listen Live