On Air Now Tommy Greene Noon - 4:00pm Email
Now Playing One Last Time Ariana Grande Download

Bray West Count Completed In Wicklow Local Elections

The Bray West Constituency has been completed, with Rory O’Connor and Sinn Fein’s Dermot Daisy O’Brien who both failed to make the quota,  taking the final two of the four seater constituency.


Independent Joe Behan topped the poll there, while Fine Gael’s Melanie Corrigan both declared elected after the first count.

Bray West  1  Sárán Fogarty       Fianna Fail 
Bray West  2 Melanie Corrigan   Fine Gael              elected
Bray West  3   David Miller         Fine Gael
Bray West  4   June  Maher         PBP
Bray West  5  Ian McGahon        LAB
Bray West  6  Dermot O’Brien    Sinn Fein               elected
Bray West  7  Joe Behan             IND                       elected
Bray West  8  Oliver O’Brien     AON
Bray West  9  Rory O’Connor     IND                         elected


More from East Coast FM Wicklow News


Co Wicklow Weather

  • Bray

    Sunny intervals

    High: 17°C | Low: 12°C

  • Wicklow

    Sunny intervals

    High: 17°C | Low: 11°C

  • Arklow

    Sunny intervals

    High: 16°C | Low: 9°C

  • Blessington

    Heavy rain shower

    High: 16°C | Low: 10°C

  • Baltinglass

    Sunny intervals

    High: 17°C | Low: 10°C

Listen Live Listen