On Air Now Tommy Greene Noon - 4:00pm Email
Now Playing Broken Wings Mister Mister Download

Baltinglass Constituency Completed in Wicklow's Local Election Count

The Baltinglass constituency has finally been completed with the election of Fianna Fail’s John Mullen who didn’t meet the quota, but joins his Party colleague Patsy Glennon who was elected earlier today.


Avril Cronin took the Fine Gael party’s third seat in the constituency, joining colleagues Edward Timmins, who topped the poll and Vincent Blake.

Independent Councillor Gerry O’Neill was declared elected on the first in the hours of this morning

Baltinglass  1   Patsy  Glennon     Fianna Fail        elected
Baltinglass  2   John Mullen          Fianna Fail        elected
Baltinglass   3  Vincent  Blake      Fine Gael           elected
Baltinglass  4   Avril  Cronin         Fine Gael           elected
Baltinglass  5   Edward Timmins  Fine Gael           elected
Baltinglass   6   Aidan  Kinsella    Sinn Fein
Baltinglass   7   Lorraine  O’Brien   IND
Baltinglass   8  Gerry  O’Niell   IND                           elected
Baltinglass   9   David  McGinn    SD   

More from East Coast FM Wicklow News


Co Wicklow Weather

  • Bray

    Sunny intervals

    High: 17°C | Low: 12°C

  • Wicklow

    Sunny intervals

    High: 17°C | Low: 11°C

  • Arklow

    Sunny intervals

    High: 16°C | Low: 9°C

  • Blessington

    Heavy rain shower

    High: 16°C | Low: 10°C

  • Baltinglass

    Sunny intervals

    High: 17°C | Low: 10°C

Listen Live Listen